Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
J. Abram McBride, MD -  - Men's Health Specialist

J. Abram McBride, MD

Men's Health Specialist located in Colorado Springs, CO & Durango, CO

4.88/5 Star Rating
221 total reviews

Dr. J. Abram McBride always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. McBride below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Douglas B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/23
Doctor is cool and listen to what I say and helps my needs. I would recommend him to anyone. Curious as to what my results will be on testosterone shots.
Gerald L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Easily scheduled urgent appointment, accurate diagnosis and thoughtful treatment plan.
Justin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I have been in and out of doctor offices for the last two years. No one could make sense of my symptoms and I was starting to loose hope honestly of ever feeling at home in myself again. Doctor McBride took almost a full hour of his day to talk to me about Testosterone replacement Therapy and how it could benefit me. Im so grateful to have answers and a game plan on how to take control of my prognosis. He answered many of my questions and, took the time to pull my previous records prior to my visit so that he could ascertain the full scope of my needs. I was throughly impressed. Thank you to the wonderful staff, for the kind human approach that you showed me. I feel very optimistic and excited about my future course of treatment. Thank you for making me feel at ease and confident that I can handle the road ahead.
Frederick L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Courteous, caring provider. A pleasure to work with.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Dr. McBride, takes his time with me. He listens and offers me caring advice. He has helped me become more like I was before. Dr. McBride is a fantastic doctor.
Frederick L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Dr. McBride, We (wife and I) can not thank you enough, both for your expertise and your most excellent "bedside" manners. Aside from being obviously technically very capable, your time and consideration of fully explaining procedures is most appreciated. All appears well today, 2 days post surgery and Things are progressing appropriately.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Dr McBride is an amazing professional physician with sincere concern for his patients. His customer facing skills set him apart and are greatly appreciated. Highly recommended! Michael S.
Robert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
I really appreciate and enjoyed having a good conversation with him. He took the time to call me and answered all my questions. Made me feel comfortable and ready to help me.
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Felt very comfortable on my first visit.
Daniel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Very comfortable and knowledgeable. Grateful!
Kevin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
My appointment was on time which is always a great way to start. Dr. McBride is easy to speak with and great at explaining and helping me with my urological issues. Very friendly yet professional. One of my favorite Docs to see!
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Dr. McBride is caring, knowledgeable, and extremely talented! His confidence is infectious and he made me feel comfortable from start to finish. I highly recommend Dr. McBride.
Jon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Professional and on time
Igor B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Dr. J. McBride knows his stuff and really considers the health of his patients enough to address root causes rather than throwing a bunch of drugs to treat the symptoms. He dedicated a substantial amount of time to actually talk to me and addressed all of my concerns.
Jon J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
My Initial consultation was very easy and the staff was polite and very helpful. Mr. McBride has an excellent bedside manner and way of explaining everything.
Mark M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Not only a nice guy.., but very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Has a caring attitude with excellent bedside manner! I trust this Dr. more than any Dr. I’ve had during the last 70 years! Highly recommend!!
Josrph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Explained what was wrong and what he was going to do to fix it in detail . Was not rushed and made me feel that l was his only patient. Relieved much of my anxiety about the surgery.
Robert C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/22
Not in this forum - - will discuss in person
H V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Excellent
Carl S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/22
I was very pleased with the care Dr McBride gave me I think I’m on the road to recovery Thank you so much