Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
J. Abram McBride, MD -  - Men's Health Specialist

J. Abram McBride, MD

Men's Health Specialist located in Colorado Springs, CO & Durango, CO

4.88/5 Star Rating
221 total reviews

Dr. J. Abram McBride always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. McBride below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
I was very satisfied with the care I received. Dr. McBride explained the procedure in great detail and he showed compassion along with confidence.
Chad D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
Top notch doctor and office!!!
Heraldo P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/20
The Experience was good,my day was well after it.
William L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/20
Dr McBride and his staff were kind, carrying, and professional. All of my questions and concerns were answered and taken care of. They took great care of me from pre-op to post-op. In a ranking system of 1-10 I would rank them a 12.
Cecilia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/20
I went into the hospital with my first experience having a kidney stone. Dr McBride removed it the following day and proceeded with a follow-up a week later. I felt I was in very capable hands.
Dennis D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/20
Dr McBride is very professional but yet very fun to deal with. You know you have a full and accurate assessment when you talk with him
Ryan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/20
Did a good job explaining what needed to be done, listened to my concerns and took care of the problem. Really a great doctor.
Wade A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr McBride was awesome. Was in and out quick and easy. The staff up front and medical assistants were awesome too.
Michael N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
Awesome
Pedro A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr McBride took his time and explaining the procedure to me and my wife,
Brandon W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/20
Great!
Roger M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/20
My virtual visit with Dr. McBride was very successful and productive. Review of blood test results and my current medications was every bit as effective as an in-person appointment.
Michael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
I was squeezed in last minute. Staff friendly and professional. Recommend without hesitation.
Michael M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. McBride takes the time to answer all questions,and was very helpful in describing a few courses of action for treating my condition. Thanks to him and everyone in the office.
Martin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. McBride is very knowledgeable and competent in his field. Not only that but his doctor "bedside manor" is excellent. He'll talk with you as a person. His diagnosis and treatment for me were effective.
Ariel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/20
He really cares about your well being.
Peter Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. McBride is the BEST.
Paul T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/20
Comfortable environment. Dr.,Nurses and Receptionist are professional,informative yet very friendly which makes the visit much more relaxing. Great team !
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/20
I was comfortable with Dr McBride's diagnosis and relieved that it is unlikely the situation would get worse. The treatment was not feasible at this time and Dr. McBride was clear about the medical prospects regarding such treatment. I appreciate his candor and professionalism, as well as the personal touch he added to the situation!
Craig W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/20
Front desk staff are always friendly. I watched them interact with older patients with a genuine kindness and patience. The nurse welcomed me and chit chatted a little besides do the normal history questions. The doctor was patient with my questions and reviewed my lab work in detail. He discussed options with me and was not pushy for me to go in one direction or the other. He discussed the pros/cons of the options and what I could expect going forward. Always a great experience here with excellent patient focus and service!