Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
J. Abram McBride, MD -  - Men's Health Specialist

J. Abram McBride, MD

Men's Health Specialist located in Colorado Springs, CO & Durango, CO

4.88/5 Star Rating
311 total reviews

Dr. J. Abram McBride always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 311 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. McBride below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/24
Outstanding patient/customer touch! Michael S.
Miguel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
McBride recommended testosterone shots and when i say it was like changing i mean it, i lost 50 lbs and my whole life changed in only 8 months
Brian G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/24
Dr. McBride is a kind and thorough professional. I always feel like I’m well cared for when I visit.
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/24
Dr McBride is very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions and also called later in the day to check up.
Christopher W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
Very professional and experienced urologist. Great office staff.
Reus U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
Excellent Doctor!
Kevin H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Dr. McBride has helped me tremendously! He takes the time to listen and the appointments never feel rushed.
Robert T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/24
Excellent doctor, describe issue and solutions in easy to understand manner
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
Dr McBride is great. He sets patients at ease. He provides a complete explanation of what he plans to do.
Donald O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/24
I am blessed to have outstanding health providers in Colorado Springs. Dr McBride and Dominique are at the top of the list. One doesn’t need to like his physician; but it is a positive if you do. I like Dr. McBride. He tolerates my oddball sense of humor.
Kenneth T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Prompt appointment and very good discussion with Dr. McBride.
Steven T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr McBride is very thorough in explaining pros and cons of all options and what to expect from all of them so we could make an educated decision. We never felt rushed as he gave us all the time we needed to be certain of any decisions. He’s confident in the outcome of what we could expect from the procedures he was recommending and would be performing. Great personality and down to earth and matter of fact in his conversations. He didn’t try to gloss over or bypass anything he was explaining to hide anything from us. Made us feel like we were his priority and that he was recommending what was best for our scenario and why he was recommending that process for us - not ‘everyone else’ that he had treated. I would highly recommend Dr McBride and his partners ( Dr Derksen and Dr Jepson). Each had specific procedures and all 3 gave us the same feelings of confidence in the care they gave us.
Michael K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
Pleasant, knowledgeable doctor. Would have received 5 stars, but like all doctors there was the extended wait time. Would recommend him. Thanks Dr McBride
Steven H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Dr McBride knows men’s health better than anyone. He is collaborative, non-judgemental, and has helped me to meet my physique and athletic performance goals. His team is terrific, and always responsive to my needs!
Robert J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/24
Great
Bruce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Dr Mcbride..is very knowledgeable and understanding. I enjoy our visits and his attitude is great. The entire office and staff is wonderful as well.
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
The experience was excellent. I felt very comfortable with a sensitive subject. He was ver personable.
Chad D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
Dr. McBride is fantastic and really cares about the wellness of his patients.
Gregory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/24
He listened carefully to my problems, and he discussed my treatment options.
Jim R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/24
Multiple calls made, multiple messages left. Questions not answered. How do you get your phone calls returned and questions answered?