Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
J. Abram McBride, MD -  - Men's Health Specialist

J. Abram McBride, MD

Men's Health Specialist located in Colorado Springs, CO & Durango, CO

4.88/5 Star Rating
221 total reviews

Dr. J. Abram McBride always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. J. McBride below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dwight H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Dr. McBride saw me on time, answered all my questions, and gave me the information and prescription I requested. I was pleased with my visit.
Giuseppe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
He was very nice, didn't make me feel like we were in some sort of rush. Personable friendly and just overall a much better experience then I expected. Would absolutely recommend him.
Bailey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
The service was timely and professional. Dr. McBride was friendly and considerate.
Brooke S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Every person I interacted with was so awesome. I was nervous about the procedure, and everyone patiently answered my questions. Thank you.
Adam R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Always punctual. The staff is friendly. Dr McBride is friendly and straight forward. Definitely one of the best medical experiences I've ever had.
Shawn L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr. McBride is a great doctor. He truly cares about his patience and makes you feel that way. I am glad that he is my doctor
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Always professional and intelligent
Curtis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
Excellent
Jeffery F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Dr ‘McBride was very helpful to me. He took a terrible situation and gave me peace by explaining my options. Really the whole staff at Urology Associates were the best group of professionals that I have encountered in my journey!
Earl P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Very impressed by Dr McBride! Personable, knowledgeable, and very professional! He listened and answered all my questions.
Thomas F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Great.
David S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Dr McBride was available at my appointment time. Was in and out with no waiting. He listened to what I had to say and gave me my options. Great experience.
Lanny G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
A Dr. Who listens, cares, and simply explains. Great doctor. Thanks
Kenneth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Diagnosed problems, determined solutions and executed them. Has great bedside manners. Provided necessary drug treatments after surgery.
Darin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Pros: Dr McBride is very knowledgeable and concise Cons: Meeting was 20 minutes late, general operator unavailable to ask on the phone what was happening, same with Dr McBride's assistant
Zackary F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/22
I had a vasectomy done with Dr. McBride. I was a little stressed trying to find a urologist I could trust to perform the procedure. Consultation was professional and he answered all my questions. The procedure was fast, painless, and Dr. McBride made it pretty relaxed. Healing when great and the two times I had a concern, the staff took care of me. Definitely recommend.
Ralph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/22
Pleasant and Dr. McBride was genuinely interested in my prostate issues. Multiple questions and various recommendations on how to improve my erectile dysfunction and leakage going forward.
Douglas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
I would describe my experience with doctor McBride and his staff as excellent in every aspect. I was referred by doctor Simon Kim who unequivocally said that McBride was the best man to do this procedure. His staff was extremely competent in giving me updates and helping with some insurance problems initially McBride and his staff were successful in getting around the insurance issues. Surgery was performed early today and went well. The surgical facility that McBride used was excellent in every aspect as well. McBride’s outstanding knowledge was evident from this patient’s point of view start to finish. I found him to be very personable,
Harry J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Firat appt. Friendly staff, personable doc that explains everything.
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Besides the very uncomfortable procedure, Dr. McBride is super nice and knowledgeable and explains everything so that even I can understand.